Robots In Disguise

Electropunk girl band Robots in Disguise, made up of singer-songwriters Dee Plume and Sue Denim, gained popularity in the 2000s with their catchy pop tunes and ferocious girl power. The creative duo were avid live performers with Dee on guitar, Sue on bass and both singing harmonies.

Over the course of their career, the pair released four studio albums, ‘Disguises’ (2001), ‘Get Rid!’ (2006), ‘We’re In The Music Biz’ (2008) and ‘Happiness V Sadness’ (2011), as well as eleven singles including “Boys” (2001), “Turn It Up” (2004), “The DJ’s Got a Gun” (2005), “The Sex Has Made Me Stupid” (2008), “The Tears” (2008) and “Wake Up” (2010 – #20 UK Indie Singles Breakers).

Considerable sync success was also acquired in a range of territories such as the USA, France and South-East Asia from a series of dance releases including “The DJ’s Got A Gun”, “Turn It Up” and a cover of The Kinks’ classic “You Really Got Me”. In addition, “La Nuit”, from the group’s 2006 album ‘Get Rid!’, was placed in a 2018 Paul Smith advertising campaign.

In 2021, to celebrate the 20th anniversary of their debut single, the band released a compilation album complete with 37 singles and remixes.

All Robots in Disguise songs are entirely one-stop, with publishing controlled by Kassner Music and masters owned by President Records.

Sign-up to our newsletter

Secured By miniOrange