Drumsound & Bassline Smith

Having met at a Derby night club during the late 90s, Andy Wright, Ben Wiggett and Simon ‘Bassline’ Smith started the Electronic Production Group; Drumsound & Bassline Smith. The Drum and Bass group frequently collaborate with a number of different singers and production groups including Leeds based Electronic group Utah Saints, X Factor Runner-Up Fleur East and Pop singer Conor Maynard.

Under their label Technique Records, they released their debut studio album ‘Nature of the Beast’ (2004) which featured the UK Dance Charts number 1 hit “Odyssey”, described as rocking “not only the drum and bass world, but electronic music as a whole” and classed as “dance anthem of the year”. One of their biggest hits, “Through the Night featuring Tom Cane”- ‘Wall of Sound’ (2013), reached number 1 in the UK Indie Charts and gained over 1.6 million views on YouTube (watch below).

Live shows in the form of concerts, festivals and DJ sets are instrumental to the success of Drumsound and Bassline Smith’s music, having performed at large UK festivals such as Glastonbury Festival and The Isle of Wight Festival. They have also performed worldwide at music festivals such as Pukkelpop.

Other popular tracks from the group include:

Epic (feat. Chezere)”


One In A Million (feat. Fleur East)

Fearless (feat Stealth and LCGC)”